Service Alerts and Notices

  
Home


    Tickets & Gifts

Purchase Tickets
Purchase a Gift Card
Shop our Gift Shop
Deals and Discounts
    
     Special Events
Events Calendar
Day Out With Thomas
Pumpkin Express
Santa Express
         
     Rides & Fares

Basic Excursion
Dinner Train
Dessert Train
Picnic Train
Electric Trolley
Charter a Train
Download Brochures

     Preservation
James Andrew Museum
Shop Projects
Our Equipment
    
     Area Information
Dining
Lodging
Directions
Area Links

     About Us

FAQs
Contact Us

Become a Member
Become a Volunteer
Newsroom
Employment
Policies & Refunds



2018 Events Calendar

April

Saturday, April 28
Spring Motorcar Day
Classic motorcars operating all day, departing from our depot


May

Saturday, May 5
The Fraser Train (Our classic excursion)
Train departs at 1:30 PM
Saturday, May 12
The Fraser Train (Our classic excursion)
Train departs at 1:30 PM
Saturday, May 19
The Fraser Train (Our classic excursion)
Train departs at 1:30 PM
Saturday, May 26
Our full operating schedule gets underway
The Fraser Train departing at 1:30 PM and 4:00 PM
Wolf Dessert Train at 12:00 PM, Wolf Dinner Train at 5:30 PM
Saturday, May 26
Railroading Merit Badge (Filled)
Groups only, please.


June

Saturday, June 2
Electric Weekend
Variety of electric trolleys and equipment operating and on display
Saturday, June 2
Railroading Merit Badge
Groups only, please.
Sunday, June 3
Electric Weekend
Variety of electric trolleys and equipment operating and on display


July

Saturday, July 7
Railroading Merit Badge
Groups only, please.
Sunday, July 8
Tom Crooks Memorial Auto Show
Classic cars on display at Boone & Scenic Valley RR


September

Saturday, September 15
Day Out With Thomas
To purchase tickets, call 1-800-626-0319
Sunday, September 16
Day Out With Thomas
To purchase tickets, call 1-800-626-0319
Friday, September 21
Day Out With Thomas
To purchase tickets, call 1-800-626-0319
Saturday, September 22
Day Out With Thomas
To purchase tickets, call 1-800-626-0319
Sunday, September 23
Day Out With Thomas
To purchase tickets, call 1-800-626-0319


October

Saturday, October 6
Pumpkin Express Train
Departs at 10:00 AM
Saturday, October 13 Pumpkin Express Train
Departs at 10:00 AM
Saturday, October 20 Pumpkin Express Train
Departs at 10:00 AM


November

Saturday, November 3
Fall Motorcar Day
Classic motorcars operating all day, departing from our depot
Friday, November 23
Santa Express Train
Departing at 6:00 PM
Saturday, November 24
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM, 6:00 PM
Sunday, November 25
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM
Friday, November 30
Santa Express Train
Departing at 6:00 PM


December

Saturday, December 1
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM, 6:00 PM
Sunday, December 2
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM
Friday, December 7
Santa Express Train
Departing at 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 8
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM, 6:00 PM
Sunday, December 9
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM
Friday, December 14
Santa Express Train
Departing at 6:00 PM
Saturday, December 15
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM, 6:00 PM
Sunday, December 16
Santa Express Train
Departing at 10:30 AM, 1:00 PM, 3:30 PM








E-Mail Us Facebook
Instagram
Pinterest
TwitterYouTube

2007-2018 Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad / James H. Andrew Railroad Museum

225 10th Street, Boone, Iowa 50036     1-800-626-0319     info@bsvrr.com